top of page

Anirudh

“I’m the only Indian in the senior class that doesn’t have the last name Patel. I’m a Gupta.”

"Coming to Bob Jones as a freshman, I didn’t know anyone. I came from Liberty, and everyone there went to James Clemens. I didn’t really have a group to go into. I had to find people. And that made me try new things and meet new people. It made me want to get involved and participate in clubs and stuff to meet people, and through that I wound up finding the career I want to go into, which is computer science. But I don’t want to end up like my dad or my brother, just sitting in their desk and always behind a desk. I’m probably going to do computer science after high school. But it’s a broad thing. Being a computer scientist is something I’m going to strive for, but it’s not going to be my end goal. I want to do more. Right now, I don’t really know what that is. I’m just ready for college and to see what it has in store for me. I applied to Georgia Tech, because my bother got in there, and it’s a good school. But honestly, I’ve had enough of the South. I want to go up north, to Indiana or Ohio or Chicago. I want to end up in California, because that’s where Silicon Valley is. It’s a thriving computer science community. But computers can take you anywhere. It’s a pretty broad field, so we’ll see.”


bottom of page